warming up

Posted: 09/24/2008 in learning, life, parenting

ok i think i’m warming up to the idea of having a boy. (not expecting!!)

a friend and i were talking and i know the reason why i’m nervous about having a boy is because i don’t feel like i have instincts to know what to do with him! but i know that isn’t true! although i think it’s easyΒ for me to know what to do with girls; i think i could handle a boy or two! : )Β 

i’ve been thinking a lot about this for some reason; i really do want a lil deacon creed. i LOVE that name. i didn’t like it at all when i was pregnant with lizzie faith but that was because it wasn’t deacon creed it was lizzie faith! i think my husband has very good tastes! glad i married him! : )

Comments
  1. chelsea says:

    lol.. had to laugh… I had NO clue what to do with a boy either.. Carson was the first newborn BOY diaper i changed.. πŸ™‚ I’m told that boys are easier than girls… i wouldn’t know yet.. Kylie is too laid back right now for me to know from my own experience.. i DO love having a boy! Carson is too much fun! Hurry up and get pregnant!! I’m waiting for a blessing way party! πŸ™‚

  2. MC says:

    hehe πŸ™‚ this post definitely makes me smile…and I LOVE the name too…it’s so fun…just like lizzie faith, it’s…just what you should name him if he comes into existence πŸ™‚ I agree with Chelsea, I want to be involved in a blessing way! πŸ™‚

  3. Traci says:

    That’s a cute name:) Of course, I always go for the “non-traditional” names. I would love to be apart of another blessing way too!It was fun and nice to get together with everyone. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

