dunno

Posted: 12/05/2008 in life

i don’t know why i haven’t been able to blog.

i’ve had ample free-time at the computer. more than usual since we’ve been sick. (we both woke up with head colds this morning – just made my day!)

i haven’t slept more than a few hours a night now for 3 nights. that leaves so much awake time that surely i would have had at least a couple divine thoughts needing to be recorded for years on a blog……. nope. 

i’m in a slump emotionally and physically. i don’t like who i am in this slump. why would i want to record it… 

5hjpfs1

Comments
  1. Jenni says:

    again today i will pray for you…i hate being in a slump…it is horrible…the worse feeling and your never sure how to come out of it. so i will pray for you to over come this slump and to be healthy, pray for a healthy lizzie faith and lastly pray for eric to give him streagth to deal with your slump! may God bless you today and help you over come this slump!

  2. You know I have been having the exact same issue, lately! I have had numerous amounts of time to blog and yet I can’t motivate myself to write anything profound. It’s a little irritating, isn’t it?!

    I will tell you I think my slump was due to a massive disconnect in my relationship with God over this recent holiday. It wasn’t that I acted erratically or anything, I just neglected to spend time with Him in lieu of spending all of my time with my family. I went to pray yesterday and found myself begging for forgiveness because I had been so forgetful of Him. I pray the Lord provides you with the energy to sustain yourself through the days and gives you a peace of mind that He will see you through your slump. Take care Breanna!

  3. Shonya says:

    Oh, it’s been one of those weeks. But I got together with my good friend Misti yesterday, had a ‘poor me’ session, then, as only a really good friend can do, she told me I was having an attitude problem and needed a ‘renewing of my mind’ as per Romans 12. She was so right, and I so appreciate her honesty and ability to ‘speak the truth in love’. So. . .maybe I’m supposed to pass it on! 🙂

  4. MC says:

    We so need to just get together for SR time! And just get out of the funk and into better spirits! A warm cup of something yummy and some chicken and biscuits or something ooey gooey should do the trick, right??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

