kids are quick

Posted: 03/05/2009 in fun

TEACHER:    Maria, go to the map and find North America 

MARIA:          Here it  is.  
TEACHER:   Correct. Now class, who discovered America ?
 
CLASS:         Maria. 
__________________________________________
   
TEACHER:    John , why are you doing your math multiplication on the  floor?
   
JOHN:          You  told me to do it without using tables. 
__________________________________________
   
TEACHER:    Glenn , how do you spell ‘crocodile?’
 
GLENN:        K-R-O-K-O-D-I-A-L’ 
TEACHER:   No, that’s wrong
 
GLENN:        Maybe  it is wrong, but you asked me how I spell it. 
__________________________________________
   
TEACHER:   Donald, what is the chemical formula for water?
 
DONALD:      H I J K L M N O. 
TEACHER:   What are you talking about?
 
DONALD:      Yesterday  you said it’s H to O. 
__________________________________________
  
 
 
   
TEACHER:   Winnie, name one important thing we have today that we didn’t have  ten years ago.
 
WINNIE:      Me! 
__________________________________________
  
 

TEACHER:   Glen, why do you always get so dirty?
 
GLEN:         
Well,  I’m a lot closer to the ground than you are. 
__________________________________________
  
 
 
   
TEACHER:     Millie, give me a sentence starting with  ‘ I. ‘
 
MILLIE:           I is.. 
TEACHER:     No, Millie…… Always say, ‘I am.’
 
MILLIE:           All  right…   ;’I am the ninth letter of the  alphabet.’     
__________________________________________
   
TEACHER:    George Washington not only chopped down his  father’s cherry tree,  but also admitted it. Now,  Louie, do you know why his father didn’t punish him?
 
LOUIS:      Because George still had the axe in his  hand.    
__________________________________________
  
    
TEACHER:   Now, Simon, tell me frankly, do you say prayers before  eating?
 
SIMON:       No  sir, I don’t have to, my Mom is a good cook. 
__________________________________________
  
    
TEACHER:     Clyde , your composition on ‘My Dog’ is  exactly the same as your brother’s. Did you copy his?
 
CLYDE :        No,  sir.  It’s the same  dog. 
__________________________________________
   
TEACHER:      Harold, what do you call a person who keeps on talking  when people are no longer interested? 
HAROLD:        A teacher
 

 

my mom forwarded this to me… isn’t it a hoot!!! i love it!

Comments

Leave a Reply

