{hair}

Posted: 06/03/2009 in me, pictures

it was way past time for a new do… 

i’m the type that waits 3 months after the style is no longer a style and it’s just flat, over grown, straight, and up in a pony for it’s safety (someone is liable to walk past me with the scissors and chop chop chop cuz it’s so bad) before i break down and go get a hair appt. 

yesterday was the day. eric and i both got the scissors. 

his looks very clean cut and manly. 😀 and of course, “cool”. the day they were pouring concrete he was very sorry he had told abby (hair stylist) to leave some untamed… then it’s longer, curly (which i love) and HOT (which he can’t handle). so he got the clippers… 

i on the other hand feel like i got the clippers. it’s so short. it’s honestly only been this short one other time that i can remember and it was a BAD style! it was not long after we got married and it was all wrong and not at all what i wanted… i couldn’t style it. it was just horrible. the only time i remember crying over my hair. i made myself sick even… crazy! 

this, this i like. i showered last night and styled myself and it looked just the way abby did it. when does that happen??!!! when a good stylist cuts it right! imo! my hair has a mind of it’s own and if you don’t cut it to work with that mind, you are in for a long hard battle that you will LOSE. guaranteed! 

alrighty, i’ll hush it up and attach the goofy pictures i took last night. right now i have it partially up with a barrette with that poof lil bubble at the top instead of parted down the side… cute! AND it keeps it from falling in my face while i pick up toys and vacuum! i’m really glad i decided not to get the bangs… 

oh, one more thing! lizzie faith was there with me, she kept pointing at me and just jabbering… it had been too long since i’d had my last cut… she obviously hadn’t remembered. last night she wouldn’t stop talking about my hair, pointing, jabbering, climbing up on my lap and touching it and patting it while jabbering. if you ask her if she likes my hair, she’ll nod her head and start  pointing all over again. i just know she’s telling you how it came to be this short. 🙂 if you ask her if her momma is pretty in her new hair cut, she’ll tell you “yersh” without hesitance. 😀 what a q-t! i’m sure she’s not even a bit biased!!!

Comments
  1. aj says:

    I love it!! Now it is my turn I just don’t know what to do with it. 🙂 It has been a long time since I have had the longest hair of all three of us. 🙂

  2. breanna says:

    true!!!! mrs. buzzzzzzz! 🙂

  3. stampit74 says:

    can’t wait to see!

  4. jenifriend says:

    ooh i love it!! it totally suits you!

Leave a Reply

