she’s here!!!

Posted: 09/30/2009 in family, ukraine adoption

introducing my new niece, anya ardyth!!!!!!!!!

adoption-2nd-trip-049

this is henry’s older sister. she just got back from ukraine yesterday. we had a wonderful time greeting them at the airport. words can not describe the emotions that happen when we meet them at the airport. *sigh* wouldn’t dream of missing it! cameras can’t capture it, they only get a glimpse. i hope you at least see a part of what we experienced. 🙂

i want to say too, anya took quite a tumble just before she came home. she hit her head and her nose, chin, lip, got pretty  banged up. poor thing! so i attached some “older” pictures of her too so you can see what she really looks like! 🙂

we are so in love!! she is 4 years old. she is such a lil lady. she will sit there with her hands folded neatly in her lap just looking around like a lil old lady. she even pulls her sweater over her like a lil old lady. LOL oh i just love her to pieces. she just makes me laugh! her laugh is SO contagious! she is simply gorgeous!  anya is special needs, we are still learning what all her precious needs will be. but, one thing i will be reminding myself of constantly – we all have special needs! some are just more obvious than others but they are there.

if you have any questions on adoption, feel free to ask. amanda (my sister, anya’s momma) is an adoption coordinator for aboutachild.org and can answer any of your questions.

Comments
  1. stampit74 says:

    awesome Breanna! thanks for taking pictures and sharing!
    mom

  2. simplyaltered says:

    yeah!! thanks so much Breanna!!! you DID post alot of pictures, of course, I loved them all and did not want them to end!!! what HAPPINESS!!!! now, praying all is going well for them and the adjustments I am sure they are making.

  3. […] at the airport, I was a bit busy and wasn’t able to take any. My sister posted some on her blog, if you want to check it out. Here is some from last night and this morning. We have been busy!! […]

  4. ashvantol says:

    Oh my gosh this story made me cry. I just did a post today on my blog about how I will never be able to have children of my own. Adoption has been on my mind for the last months. Thank you for sharing!
    lymenaide.wordpress.com

  5. lylah ledner says:

    HOw very precious she is! lylah

  6. Shonya says:

    Beautiful! She is so precious and I love the pics of the family reunited. Had to keep from blinking for awhile to keep the tears off my cheeks!!!

Leave a Reply

