kitchen corner cabinet opinions

Posted: 01/05/2010 in house

alrighty folks!

i need some opinions.

ready??

my brother in law ben is building my cabinets so there’s LOTS of ideas and ANYTHING is possible.

*sigh*

this has it’s disadvantages initially.

too many choices!

πŸ™‚

but i’m loving it!

what do you think of this instead of a lazy susan?

i know, it’s kinda funky…

but i think i like it!!!!

thoughts????

i do not like lazy susans.

am i alone?

there’s dead space.

things fall off the shelves when you spin them too fast.

which i do.

every single time.

everythings falling over.

depending on the door, the hinges scratch your cabinets.

i’m thinking this would be awesome for

top drawer: cooking utensils (my stove is near by)

middle drawer: (deeper) sippy cups and kid plates, bowls, silverware

bottom drawer: i dunno yet!!!!! tupperware?? extra space?!!! i’m sure i’ll fill it, but i have a home for everything else so far…

please, tell me what you think!!!

have you seen something else you like better?

Comments
  1. Anna says:

    lol thats awesome!!! DO IT!

  2. Heather says:

    I LOVE THESE!!!!!! I WANT THEM TOO! the ONLY thing I see… is BIG SHARP CORNERS! :((( OWIE!

  3. breanna says:

    oh ouch, heath! TRUE! 😦 enough to not do it?

  4. Heather says:

    totally! maybe ben could put some cool rubber?? idk lol

  5. aj says:

    I agree sharp corners but I almost think the one standing in front of it would shield it a bit. Idk, Anya fell and scratched up her face on a regular cabinet. I say do it. I do not really like my lazy susan, I hate putting stuff in them.

  6. simplyaltered says:

    I gotta admit, the first thing I saw was dangerous SHARP corners. 😦

  7. breanna says:

    here’s what he said about the corners… i’m not as worried… and still going for it. coffee tables on the other hand… are there all the time and aren’t only out for 20 seconds while you get into them so those are still going to be on my avoid list… πŸ™‚ thanks for all your opinions!!!!!! i love comments! πŸ˜€

    “About the corners.. They are cut that way to fit into that angle… I will sand them so they are not a sharp edge. If they are bonked they won’t cut.. The drawer will go into the cabinet if bonked too.”

  8. stampit74 says:

    I missed this… I don’t mind my lazy susan so much….I think I would miss it…works good for boxes and my food processor and stuff I don’t want out on the counter. And chip packages on the top…mine is wire so you can see through it if something gets knocked off and the shelves are adjustable….

Leave a Reply

