my favorite

Posted: 05/13/2010 in baby bean #2, cocoon and matching hats, knitting, pictures

this is my absolute favorite cocoon to date!

it’s made out of 100% organic dyed cotton and of course, it’s my favorite favorite yarn too. it feels amazing. it’s not just that it’s soft, it’s the way it moves and such…

can’t wait to get this lil bean in it!!!!!

i was going to add in purple after the baby is born, if it’s a girl… but now i’m seriously thinking i just need to knit another one with purple added into this pattern. i’m lower on white than green and brown so a lot of the bulk white would be purple. oh what to do! what to do!!! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments
  1. mc says:

    I would have to say that it probably one of the cutest patterns, too! I like all thatyou make, but I think it’s more the colors that I love (but the pattern IS way adorable). Where did you find the star onesies?? are they carters? I love them! the one with all the stars would match my curtains in the baby room! 🙂

  2. Shonya says:

    I love all the cocoons you’ve been making. Don’t feel obligated, but I know the heart you have for orphans and thought you just might be interested in donating a cocoon to help raise money for adoption here : http://www.storinguptreasures.com/2000/05/10k-in-20-days-we-want-to-bless.html

    Again, I’m not telling you you *should* do this, I just thought of you when I saw the post. 🙂 Blessings to you!

  3. breanna says:

    thank you for sharing this shonya!

    mc i texted you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

