lost

Posted: 06/18/2010 in baby bean #2, me

i will confess

i’m losing my mind

i’ve lost my mind

mornings and evenings are the worst

i really shouldn’t be blogging during ‘the worst’

perspective is all lost during this time

here’s the deal

yesterday was it

well this girl sure thought it was

no water breaking, but enough other signs i thought surely the night would be an exciting one

nope

no excitement

just burning

wake up to burning

get up and pee

go back to bed

lay there desperately trying to ignore the uncontrollable need to itch

oh! there’s another contraction

ok now you are just annoying me

more itching (i’m not scratching this itch, mind you)

what’s with the itching??

here ya go – it’s called puppp

some people drop off the last p

up to you

you are a big girl – you can decide

it’s easier to just say “pups”

no need to worry about how many “p”‘s are involved this way

regardless – it’s awful

i’m DONE!

top this all with a nice wake up call from mr charlie horse/leg cramp and i think we’re off to a great start for the day, what do you think? (i think brownies are going to need made today)

all i know is, i honestly think i’ll be sleeping like a dream when this babe finally arrives

ok back to puppp’s

thankfully it is mostly only on my baby bump

there are a couple patches here and there elsewhere but nothing that is getting worse or burns like my belly

it actually feels like a burn at it’s worst stage of the day

it’s the strangest thing

the girl who’s never had a hive is FREAKING OUT!

what i’m doing naturally to get through it:

apis homeopathy

beef, beef and BEEF (best form of bvits for adrenal support, because it’s believed this happens only when adrenals ‘crash’ are majorly stressed – hmmmm sounds about right)

pantothenic acid (b5) from nsp (supports adrenals)

b complex (supports adrenals)

liver support, dandelion from nsp

d3 (really REALLY helps with the pain aspect of this horrible stuff)

zinc  (a wound healer) from nsp

oatmeal bath (i did do a couple oatmeal baths in the morning. put a cup or so of oatmeal in an old sock and tie the top of the sock, let the sock into the hot water with you and squeeze/massage out the milk. this helped while i was in the bath tub and took the edge off for a few minutes outside of the tub for me to at least get a grip – thinking some sort of paste would be amazing if you can handle the oatmeal smell. i can not. some lotions are major irritants. so be careful what you try. you may be sorry for daaaaaaays.)

wear as little as possible. for me, it’s rotating between pants and shirts and nightgowns orsun dresses. this gives me an alternating ‘break’ during the day from the top half of the rash and the bottom half. the bottom half of my rash gets a break from being rubbed by pants and the sundress rubs the top of my belly, so switching to pants and a shirt, i can lift my shirt above my belly so air can get to it….

be aware of what aggravates it! for me, it’s beeswax and honey… applied or any balms made with….

if you’ve had this. i feel for you! in a whole new way, do i feel for you. 😦

if you have not,

you are fortunate

i’m jealous

don’t talk to me about it right now

even a “wow, i did not have that with all my 3, 5,7,8,  10 of my pregnancies”

it will probably make me cry

today is day 3 of treating it

i’m praying for major improvement

pray with me?

i can honestly say, i’m desperate like never before in my life

(just a heads up. i was asked yesterday if we are done having children, now is not the time to ask… ask again in a few months)

Comments
  1. Traci says:

    Praying!

    I feel for ya! People always do that with me about morning sickness…oh i was never even nausea for any of my pregnancies, as i’m laying there in bed going on week 8 of constantly throwing up or just stuck in bed so i wouldn’t throw up. Very depressing.

    I love when people ask that baby # question. Not. and like it’s anyone’s business…even family. yk?

  2. Anna Schaefer says:

    oh hun! i had PUPPS for the last 2 months of my pregnancy!!!! i seriously thought i was going to lose my mind also!!!! i’d just sit and try not to scratch, but then i would, and i’d scratch myself so much i bled! ROUGH!!!!!! Praying you find relief… and if you do find something that works for you, LET ME KNOW! i’m worried i’ll have them again with future pregnancies. :S The ONLY thing that helped was a HOT HOT HOT shower… i laid in the tub, and just let the water pelt my belly! what a sight, but hey, it game me some time to get my brain settled down. Praying for you!!!!

  3. Shonya says:

    I am so sorry! I am praying for you, my friend. . .

  4. Jean Beeler says:

    You hadn’t said anything for a bit, so I was praying it was something else. Bless you, sweetie. I’m praying!

  5. Jenn says:

    I really do feel for you…thought maybe this link would give you a chuckle. I had ‘the rash’ at the beginning of my pregnancy with Natalee and everyone thought I had chicken pox. Perhaps the itchiest rash I’ve ever had. Paula gave me Columbia powder, which I just sprinkled on my hand and rubbed on my belly and it did give me some relief…it’s not got any perfumes, etc. and is great for sensitive skin. Almost to the end!

    http://jennbeeler.blogspot.com/2009/04/well-ill-be-jiggered.html

  6. breanna says:

    oh my!!!!! it just went away???? i would so feel like if it came early in pregnancy that it would never go away until i had the baby! so much online says that??? eric is off today to get a few more things to try. hoping for relief soon! i’m so not ok with just waiting until the baby comes for relief. 😦 but i may not get the choice!! did you get this anywhere else?? my belly is on fire, nearly solid read with this stuff… then i have red dots everywhere but my face. last night it managed to cover a lot of turf (spread). it’s up to the top of my neck so i imagine my face is next to go. 😦 this stuff is horrible!!! i can’t believe it’s not more well known!!! but you haven’t had it this pregnancy?? so there is hope for my next pregnancy to not get this??? oh please be so!!!!!!!

  7. Jenn says:

    Mine was mainly on my belly but did spread some to the side and down. I think I had it on one leg, too. It just went away after 2-3 weeks…not what you want to hear, I’m sure but it went away on it’s own. I had quarantined myself for quite awhile b/c so many people thought I had chicken pox but once I decided it wasn’t tat then I just rode it out. Sounds like yours is worse than mine, though?…maybe b/c I had mine at the beginning of pregnancy and yours is at the end? And no, I didn’t have it with this pregnancy..was very prone to yeast infections this pregnancy but never got PUPPS so don’t let that be a fear! Feel better!

  8. breanna says:

    it is really bad! 😦 eric suggested a walk or getting out of the house to try and calm my nerves during a flair up yesterday. it helped. but was excruciating. i couldn’t find any shoes. with these puppies on my feet, bottom and top, shoes are not fun – even just flipflops. the “trapped” feeling is so frustrating. this morning, my hands are swollen and i have these dudes in between my fingers as well as the backs and palms of my hands, but between my fingers!!!!!!! wanna switch? i’ll take your induction date! 😉

Leave a Reply

